Yuliya Kupina

Speaker, Moderator
Web
Director, Russian Museum of Ethnography.
Russia
Web
Ph.D. in Historical Sciences. UNESCO expert on projects of Museum Studies develop-ment and preservation of museum collections in CIS countries, Ukraine and Mongolia. Advisor to the SPbSU Rectorate for Museum Activities Development (2016–2019), Advisor to Director-General of the State Tretyakov Gallery for Establishment of Museum Centers in the framework of the National Project on Construction of Cultural and Museum Clusters (2019).

Scholar of the Fulbright Scholarship Program (USA), 1998; Museum Management graduate of the Getty Center (USA), 2003. Yuliya received her second degree in computer design and programming (SPbPU diploma, 2001).

Since 1987 — research scientist in the Peter the Great Museum of Anthropology and Ethnography (the Kunstkamera) of RAS. In 2000, she was appointed a Head of the Communications & Exhibitions Department. In 2004–2019 — Deputy Director of the Kunstkamera of RAS. Since December 2019 — Director of the Federal State Budgetary Cultural Institution "The Russian Museum of Ethnography".

Author of several publications on museum development, as well as exhibition and collections catalogs and museum guides. Major areas of professional interests are related to museum collections' interpretation through exhibitions and public programs and digital technologies in museums.

Program
12/11/2021
16:30 — 18:00
Round Table Discussion
RUS, ENG, FRA
Badge
Badge
RUS, ENG, FRA
Cross-Sectional Program
General Staff Building
6/8 Palace sq., St. Petersburg
13/11/2021
16:30 — 18:00
Round Table Discussion
RUS, ENG
Badge
Badge
RUS, ENG
Cross-Sectional Program
General Staff Building
6/8 Palace sq., St. Petersburg
13/11/2021
18:30 — 20:00
Round Table Discussion
RUS, ENG
Badge
Badge
RUS, ENG
Program
10/09/2020
12:00 — 13:30
video
Discussion
RUS
Additional Registration
Additional Registration

0+

RUS

Юлия Купина

Спикер
Директор, Российский этнографический музей.
Россия
Кандидат исторических наук. Эксперт ЮНЕСКО по проектам развития музейного дела и сохранения музейных коллекций в странах СНГ, Украине и Монголии. Советник ректората СПбГУ по вопросам развития музейной деятельности (2016–2019), советник генерального директора Государственной Третьяковской галереи по вопросам создания музейных центров в рамках Национального проекта строительства культурных и музейных кластеров (2019).

Стипендиат Программы Фулбрайта (США) 1998 года; выпускник Института Музейного Менеджмента Института Гетти (США) 2003 года. Второе высшее образование в области компьютерного дизайна и программирования (диплом СПбПУ, 2001).

С 1987 года — научный сотрудник Музея антропологии и этнографии им. Петра Великого (Кунсткамера) РАН. В 2000 году возглавила отдел внешних связей и выставок. В 2004–2019 годах — заместитель директора МАЭ (Кунсткамера) РАН. С декабря 2019 года — директор ФГБУК «Российский этнографический музей».

Автор публикаций по актуальным вопросам музейного развития, выставочных и коллекционных каталогов, музейных путеводителей. Основные темы профессиональных интересов связаны с вопросами интерпретации музейных коллекций через выставки и публичные программы, развитие цифровых технологий в музее.

Программа
10.09.2020
12:00 — 13:30
Дискуссия
РУС
Доп. регистрация
Доп. регистрация

0+

РУС