Vladimir Kolyazin

Speaker
Doctor of Art Criticism, Senior Research Scientist of the Modern West Countries Art Sector of the Art Studies State Institute.
Russia
He is an author of more than 250 scientific papers in the sphere of German theatre and Russian-German art interrelations, a compiling editor of scientific collections. His papers and publications are issued both in Russia and in Germany, Poland, America, Austria.

He was born on August 16, 1945 in the Chernigov Region. In 1967, after the end of service, he entered the Russian University of Theatre Arts, the theatre studies department (P.A. Markov's course), which he graduated from with honors in 1972. The same year, he entered a part-time doctoral program of the Russian University of Theatre Arts with a specialization in foreign theater (the Chair of prof. G.N. Boyadzhiyev), specialty “The Theatre of German Speaking Countries”.

Having worked about a year as a theater superintendent of the Culture Department of the Moscow Region, he transferred to a full-time doctoral program. While studying, in 1976, he completed an internship in the University of Bern (Switzerland) with a specialization in the theater of German countries. In 1978, he passed Ph.D. defense on "Dramatic Art of Public and Critical Direction of the Federal Republic of Germany of the 1940s-1970s".

Since March 1977 and to the present day, Vladimir Kolyazin has been working as a research scientist of the Art Studies State Institute.

The most important professional directions of Vladimir Kolyazin are as follows: theatre studies, theatre criticism, Germanic studies, history of the German theater, history of interrelations of the Russian and German theater, archival researches on these subjects, advising of art exhibitions, and also literary translation from German into Russian.

He was a constant member of the Vuppertalsky Project – Russia and Germany / Germany and Russia research project of Lev Kopelev, member of the Union of Theatre Workers of Russia, the German Theatre Studies Society, the German Brecht Society, the International Society of Heiner Muller, a member of the hanging committee of the International Erwin Piscator Prize.

He is an author of more than 250 scientific papers in the sphere of German theatre and Russian-German art interrelations, a compiling editor of scientific collections. His papers and publications are issued both in Russia and in Germany, Poland, America, Austria.

He is an author of the following books: "Mystery and Carnival. Theatricalism of German Religious and Secular Stage of the Middle Ages" (2004), "Peter Stein. The Fate of One Theatre" (the first edition was released in 2012, the second edition is in preparation), "Meyerhold, Tairov, and Germany. Brecht, Piscator, and Russia" (2013).

He received scientific prizes of Böll Foundation, Walbert Villa, Marion von Dönhoff Foundation, the Hamburg Sociological Institute (for "Sketch Books of Russian-German Theatre Connections of the First Half of the XX Century"), Margarete Steffin of the Madison State University, USA (for "Give My Freedom Back!"), Soros Foundation (for the collection of German drama "The Munich Freedom"), Event of Art Initiatives, Moscow (for "Peter Stein. The Fate of One Theater").

 

Program
15/11/2018
11:00 — 18:00

Владимир Колязин

Спикер
Доктор искусствоведения, ведущий научный сотрудник сектора искусства стран современного Запада Государственного института искусствознания.
Россия
Автор книг «Мистерия и карнавал. Театральность немецкоязычной религиозной и светской сцены Средневековья» (2004), «Петер Штайн. Судьба одного театра» (1-я книга 2012, вторая книга готовится к изданию), «Мейерхольд, Таиров и Германия. Брехт, Пискатор и Россия» (2013).

Родился 16 августа 1945 года в Черниговской области. После окончания службы в 1967 году поступил на театроведческий факультет ГИТИС (курс П.А.Маркова), который и закончил с отличием в 1972 году. В том же году поступил в заочную аспирантуру ГИТИС по специальности зарубежный театр (кафедра проф. Г.Н.Бояджиева), специализация «театр стран немецкого языка».

Проработав около года старшим инспектором по театру Управления культуры Московской области, перевелся на очную аспирантуру. Во время учебы в аспирантуре в 1976 году прошел стажировку в Бернском университете (Швейцария) по специальности «театр стран немецкого языка». В 1978 году защитил кандидатскую диссертацию по теме «Драматургия общественно-критического направления Федеративной Республики Германия 1940-х – 1970-х годов».

С марта 1977 года и по настоящее время Владимир Федорович работает научным сотрудником Государственного института искусствознания.

Важнейшие профессиональные направления Колязина Владимира Федоровича: театроведение, театральная критика, германистика, история немецкого театра, история взаимосвязей русского и немецкого театра, архивные исследования по этим темам, кураторство художественных выставок, а также литературный перевод с немецкого на русский.

Являлся постоянным участником исследовательского проекта Льва Копелева «Вуппертальский проект – Россия и Германия/ Германия и Россия», членом Союза театральных деятелей России, германского Общества театроведения, германского Брехтовского общества, международного общества Хайнера Мюллера, членом жюри Международной премии имени Эрвина Пискатора.

Автор более 250 научных статей в области немецкоязычного театра и русско-немецких художественных взаимосвязей, редактором-составителем научных сборников. Статьи и публикации выходят как в России, так и в Германии, Польше, Америке, Австрии.

Был отмечен научными премиями Фонда Белля, Виллы Вальберта, Фонда Марион фон Дёнхофф, Гамбургского социологического института (на издание книги «Очерки русско-немецких театральных связей первой половины ХХ века»), премией Маргарет Штеффин университета штата Медиссон, США (за книгу «Верните мне свободу!», Фонда Сороса (на издание сборника немецкой драматургии «Мюнхенская свобода»), Акции художественных инициатив, Москва (на издание книги «Петер Штайн. Судьба одного театра»).