Viktor Akulovich

Speaker
Professor of the Folk Musical Instrumental Art Department, St. Petersburg State Institute of Culture.
Russia
He graduated from the qualification assistantship at the Leningrad State Conservatory named after N. A. Rimsky-Korsakov, with degree in conductor of the folk musical instruments orchestra. In 1983 he defended his PhD thesis on the history of the Russian folk musical instruments orchestra. From 1969 to the present time he is the founder and permanent leader of the Skomorokhi Chamber Orchestra.

Viktor Ilyich Akulovich was born in 1948 in Vienna, Austria. He graduated from the music school in the button accordion class in the city of Mogilev (Belarus), then the Leningrad State Institute of Culture named after N. K. Krupskaya with degree in cultural and educational work (qualification — cultural and educational worker).

He has published over 60 works on the issues of folk instrumental music, including in the editions of the Russian Academy of Sciences and collections of research papers of the Institute of Culture. He is the author of several collections of scores for the folk orchestra from the works of St. Petersburg composers. He performed in Russia with many well-known ensembles (over 25).

Since 1995, V. Akulovich has been the presenter of the author's cycle of programs on St. Petersburg radio, where he introduced the audience to the Russian folk musical instruments performers. There were prepared about 100 programs. From 1999 to 2005, as the guest conductor, he prepared a number of concert programs with the world's oldest amateur ensemble, the Helsingfors Balalaika Orchestra (Helsinki, Finland), and recorded the Tale of Russia CD with it. He has performed with the Helsingfors Balalaika Orchestra in Helsinki, Petersburg, Tallinn. He is the Honorary Conductor of the Helsingfors Balalaika Orchestra (2008).

The high level of performing skills in the Skomorokhi ensemble allowed him to represent Russian folk musical art in almost all the European countries, as well as in Japan, India, South Korea, Algeria and other countries, to receive awards and prizes at the international festivals and competitions in Belgium, Spain, Denmark, Greece, Slovenia. Since 2007 — he is Professor of the Ensembles, Instrumentation and Conducting Department at the St Petersburg State Conservatory named after N. A. Rimsky-Korsakov. From 2012 to 2018 — he is the Head of the Orchestral Conducting Department of the St. Petersburg State Institute of Culture. He is awarded the medal "In Commemoration of the 300th Anniversary of St. Petersburg" (2004), the Medal "For Faith and Goodness" (2008). Since 1972 — he is Professor of the Folk Musical Instrumental Art Department of the St. Petersburg State Institute of Culture.

Виктор Акулович

Спикер
Профессор кафедры народного инструментального искусства, Санкт-Петербургский государственный институт культуры.
Россия
Окончил ассистентуру-стажировку Ленинградской государственной консерватории имени Н. А. Римского-Корсакова по специальности дирижер оркестра народных инструментов. С 1972 года — профессор кафедры народного инструментального искусства Санкт-Петербургского государственного института культуры. В 1983 году защитил кандидатскую по истории оркестра русских народных инструментов. С 1969 года — основатель и руководитель камерного оркестра «Скоморохи».

Родился в 1948 году в городе Вена, Австрия. Окончил музыкальное училище по классу баяна в городе Могилеве (Белоруссия), затем Ленинградский государственный институт культуры имени Н. К. Крупской по специальности культурно-просветительская работа (квалификация — культурно-просветительский работник).

Опубликовал более 60 работ по проблемам народной инструментальной музыки, в том числе в изданиях Российской Академии наук и сборниках научных трудов Института культуры. Автор нескольких сборников партитур для народного оркестра из произведений петербургских композиторов. Выступал в России со многими известными коллективами (более 25).

С 1995 года В. Акулович вел авторский цикл передач по Санкт-Петербургскому радио, где знакомил слушателей с исполнителями на русских народных инструментах. Было подготовлено около 100 передач. С 1999 по 2005 год в качестве приглашенного дирижера подготовил ряд концертных программ со старейшим в мире любительским коллективом — Гельсингфорсским балалаечным оркестром (Хельсинки, Финляндия), и записал с ним диск «Сказ о России». Выступал с Гельсингфорсским балалаечным оркестром в Хельсинки, Петербурге, Таллинне. Почетный дирижер Гельсингфорсского балалаечного оркестра (2008).

Высокий уровень исполнительского мастерства в ансамбле «Скоморохи» позволил ему представлять русское народное музыкальное искусство почти во всех странах Европы, а также в Японии, Индии, Южной Корее, Алжире и других странах, получить награды и призы на международных фестивалях и конкурсах в Бельгии, Испании, Дании, Греции, Словении. С 2007 года — профессор кафедры ансамблей, инструментовки и дирижирования Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова. С 2012 по 2018 год — заведующий кафедрой оркестрового дирижирования Санкт-Петербургского государственного института культуры. Награжден медалью «В память 300-летия Санкт-Петербурга» (2004), медалью «За веру и добро» (2008).