Stefano Trespidi

Speaker
Director
Italy
Stefano Trespidi started his artistic career when he was very young, on the stage of the largest opera theatre in the world, Arena di Verona. He studied the basics of his future profession in the amphitheatre of Verona. In the late 1990s he attended theatre direction courses in the Academy of Arts and Crafts at Teatro della Scala, which culminated in the theatre production of Giulio Sabino Giuseppe Sarti in Teatro Alighieri in Ravenna.

Thereafter, Stefano Trespidi cooperated with greatest directors in the history of opera, which included, first and foremost Franco Zeffirelli, as well as Giancarlo Del Monaco, Hugo de Ana, Pierre Luigi Pizzi, Gilbert Deflo, Graham Wieck, and Denis Krief.

His first meeting with Franco Zeffirelli took place at the historic staging of Carmen in the opera theatre in 1995. Since then Stefano Trespidi has cooperated with the famous maestro from Florence in the following of his great performances in the Arena di Verona: Troubadour (2001), Aida (2002), Madame Butterfly (2004) and Turandot (2010).

In addition to the Teatro della Scala, we must not forget to mention the opera “Pagliacci” at the Carlo Felice Theatre in Genoa (2010) and at the Philharmonic Theatre (2011). We must also name here the numerous reincarnations of the famous “Aida” opera in Italy and abroad in the historic stage design of the theatre in Busseto. As assistant director, Stefano Trespidi took part in the realization of the opera “Turandot” by Zeffirelli, which celebrated the opening of the Royal Theatre in Masqat.

Stefano Trespidi presented his operas in many major Italian and international theatres: Verdi Theatre in Trieste, Verona Philharmonic Theatre, Verdi Theatre in Padua, Carlo Felice Theatre in Genoa, Communal Theatre in Bologna, Florentine Musical May Event, Ravenna Festival, Massimo Theatre in Palermo, Bellini Theatre in Catania, Arena di Verona Theatre, Lausanne Opera, Opera Comic, Toulon Opera, Marseille Opera, Campoamor Theatre in Oviedo, Baluart de Pamplona, Croatian Folk Theatre in Zagreb, Mikhailovsky Theatre in Saint Petersburg, Tokyo International Forum, Astana Opera, and Los Angeles Opera.

Since 2005 he has served as resident director at the Summer Festival of the Amphitheatre of the Arena di Verona. In this capacity he breathed new life in many performances of years past.

Since 2017 he has served as Deputy artistic director of the Arena Fund.

Stefano Trespidi's most notable productions include: “Tristan and Isolde” (Philharmonic in Verona, 2004); “La Traviata” (Philharmonic in Verona, 2005; Verdi Theatre in Trieste, 2010); “Amincare Ponchielli” (Theatre in Lecco, 2006); “The Marriage of Figaro” (Amarante, 2007); “The Placido Domingo Gala” (Arena di Verona, 2009); “Aida” (Tokyo International Forum 2010); “Macbeth” (Philharmonic in Verona, 2012); “The Verdi Gala” (Arena di Verona, 2013), “Nabucco” (Royal Palace in Caserta 2016); “Gala Zarzuela” (Arena di Verona 2017), “Verdi Opera Night” (Arena di Verona 2018); “Boheme” (Colon Theatre in Buenos Aires 2018).
Program
16/11/2019
10:30 — 11:30
video
Panel Discussion
RUS, ENG
E-Ticket
E-Ticket

18+

RUS, ENG

Стефано Треспиди

Спикер
Режиссер-постановщик.
Италия
Стефано Треспиди начал свою художественную карьеру совсем молодым на сцене крупнейшего оперного театра мира — Арены ди Верона. В веронском амфитеатре он изучил основы своей будущей профессии. В конце 1990-х годов посещал курсы театральной постановки и режиссуры в Академии художеств и ремесел Театра в коммуне Скала, кульминацией стала театральная реализация Джулио Сабино Джузеппе Сарти в театре Алигьери в Равенне.

В последующие годы Стефано Треспиди сотрудничал с величайшими режиссерами в истории оперы, среди которых в первую очередь можно назвать Франко Дзеффирелли, а также Джанкарло Дель Монако, Хьюго де Ана, Пьер Луиджи Пицци, Гилберт Дефло, Грейам Вик, Денис Криф.

Его первая встреча с Франко Дзеффирелли состоялась по случаю исторической постановки на сцене оперы «Кармен» в 1995 году. С тех пор Стефано Треспиди сотрудничал со знаменитым флорентийским маэстро в постановке своих великих постановок на Арене ди Верона: «Трубадур» (2001), «Аида» (2002), «Мадам Баттерфляй» (2004) и «Турандот» (2010).

Более того, помимо театра коммуны Скала, стоит упомянуть среди прочего оперу «Паяцы» в театре Карло Феличе в Генуе (2010) и в Филармоническом театре (2011). Также не стоит забывать многочисленные возобновления постановки знаменитой оперы «Аида» в Италии и за рубежом в историческом оформлении театра в Буссето. Стефано Треспиди также принимал участие в качестве помощника постановщика Дзеффирелли в реализации оперы «Турандот», торжественно открывшей Королевский театр в Маскате.

Стефано Треспиди представил свою оперу во многих крупных национальных и международных театрах: Театр Верди в Триесте, Филармонический театр Вероны, Театр Верди в Падуе, Театр Карло Феличе в Генуе, Театр «Коммунале» в Болонье, мероприятие «Флорентийский музыкальный май», Фестиваль Равенны, Театр Массимо в Палермо, Театр Беллини в Катании, Арена ди Верона Лозаннская опера, Опера Комик, Тулонская опера, Марсельская опера, Театр Кампоамор в Овьедо, Балуарте де Памплона, Хорватский народный театре в Загребе, Михайловский театр в Санкт-Петербурге, Токийский Международный Форум, Астана Опера, Лос-Анджелес Опера.

С 2005 года является резидентом-постановщиком на летнем фестивале амфитеатра Арена ди Верона. В этой роли он вдохнул жизнь в многочисленные повторные постановки прошлого.

С 2017 года он является заместителем художественного руководителя фонда «Арена».

Наиболее запоминающиеся из постановок Стефоно Треспиди: «Тристан и Изольда» (Филармония в Вероне, 2004); «Травиата» (Филармония в Вероне, 2005; Театр Верди в Триесте, 2010); «Вечный болтун Понкьелли» (Театр в Лекко, 2006); «Женитьба Фигаро» (Амаранте, 2007); «Пласидо Доминго Гала» (Арена ди Верона, 2009); «Аида» (Токийский Международный Форум 2010); «Макбет» (Филармония в Вероне, 2012);«Верди-Гала» (Арена ди Верона, 2013), «Набукко» (Королевский дворец в Казерте 2016); Гала Сарсуэла (Арена ди Верона 2017), Верди "Опера Найт" (Арена ди Верона 2018); «Богема» (Театр Колон в Буэнос-Айресе 2018).
Программа
16.11.2019
10:30 — 11:30
Панельная дискуссия
РУС, АНГ
Электронный билет
Электронный билет

18+

РУС, АНГ