Sergey Danilyan

Speaker
Ballet producer, founder and head of the agency Ardani Artists
Russia
Sergey Danilyan graduated from the GITIS Academy in 1985 with a degree in theater studies and theater and concert management. In 1990, together with his wife Gayane, he founded the agency Ardani Artists.

In collaboration with the Segerstrom Center For The Arts in Costa Mesa, California, Ardani produced and organized international tours for such projects as “Kings of Dance,” “Reflections,” “Tour de Force 1, 2, 3”, as well as the projects “Diana Vishneva: Borders” and "Diana Vishneva Beauty in Motion”, for which she received three Golden Masks, a prestigious national award in the field of theatrical art. In 2011, in collaboration with the Diana Vishneva Foundation, the project “Diana Vishneva: Dialogues”, which also won in two categories and received the Golden Mask national award, as “the best ballet performance” and “best actress.” In the same year, the Italian choreographer Mauro Bigonzetti received the Golden Mask for best choreography for his ballet “Cinque”, which was part of a joint project with the Bolshoi Theater of Russia’s “Reflections”.

In 2015, Ardani and the Segerstrom Center produced the “Solo for Two” project for Natalia Osipova and Ivan Vasiliev, who received five nominations for the Golden Mask award. In 2014 (Moscow), 2015 (London), and in 2016 (New York), Ardani celebrated 25 years since the founding of the prestigious gala concerts.

Cooperation with the Segerstrom Center in 2006 was marked by the celebration of the 20th anniversary of the Center’s founding by a large Mariinsky Theater festival with the participation of the opera, ballet companies, orchestra and choir in addition to an unprecedented three-week program.

From 1998 to the present, Ardani has been representing the Boris Eifman ballet troupe in the North American market.

In 2015, Sergey Danilyan was nominated for the Man of the Year award according to GQ magazine; in 2016, the same magazine included him in the 150 most influential people in Russia.

The publishing activities of Sergey Danilyan include the coffee table books “Diana Vishneva. Beauty in Motion” (2008), and “Impresario. Dancers in New Dimensions” (2016), “Choreographer. Boris Eifman, The Man Who Dared” (2018).

In 2017, Sergey Danilyan launched a new production project called “Dreamers” together with the Mariinsky Theater, and in 2018 the international project “Isadora” with Natalia Osipova in the title role in a production by Vladimir Varnava.

In 2019-2021, he's organized a tour of the ballet troupes from the Mariinsky Theater, La Scala Theater, Mikhailovsky Theater, and Royal Ballet in North America.
Program
15/11/2019
10:00 — 11:30
video
Panel Discussion
RUS, ENG
Badge
Badge

18+

RUS, ENG
15/11/2019
16:15 — 17:45
video
Panel Discussion
RUS, ENG
Badge
Badge

18+

RUS, ENG

Сергей Данилян

Спикер
Балетный продюсер, основатель и глава агентства Ardani Artists
Россия
Сергей Данилян в 1985 году закончил Российскую Академию Театрального искусства (ГИТИС) по специальности «театровед-организатор театрально-концертного дела». В 1990 году вместе с супругой Гаянэ, основал артистическое агентство Ardani Artists.

В сотрудничестве с Segerstrom Center For The Arts в городе Коста Мeса в Калифорнии, Ardani спродюсировало и организовало международные туры таких проектов как «Короли танца», «Отражения», «Тур де Форс 1, 2, 3», а также проекты «Диана Вишнева: Грани» и Диана Вишнева» Красота в движении», за который получила три «Золотые маски», престижную национальную премии в области театрального искусства. В 2011 году в сотрудничестве с Фондом Дианы Вишневой, был создан проект «Диана Вишнева: Диалоги», который также победил в двух номинациях и получил национальную премию «Золотая маска», как «лучший балетный спектакль» и «лучшая женская роль». В тот же год «Золотую маску» за «лучшую хореографию» получил итальянский хореограф Мауро Бигонцетти за балет «Cinque», который входил в совместный проект с Большим театром России – «Отражения».

В 2015 году Ardani и Segerstrom Center спродюсировали проект «Соло для двоих» для Натальи Осиповой и Ивана Васильева, который получил пять номинаций на премию «Золотая маска». В 2014 (Москва), 2015 (Лондон), и в 2016 (Нью-Йорк) годах Ardani отметило 25 лет со дня основания престижными гала концертами.

Сотрудничество с Segerstrom Center в 2006 году ознаменовалось празднованием 20-летия со дня основания Центра большим фестивалем Мариинского театра с участием оперной, балетной трупп, оркестра и хора беспрецедентной трехнедельной программой.

С 1998 года по настоящее время Ardani представляет на североамериканском рынке балетную труппу Бориса Эйфмана.

В 2015 году Сергей Данилян был номинирован на премию Человек года по версии журнала GQ, в 2016 году этим же журналом был назван в числе 150 влиятельнейших людей России.

Издательская деятельность Сергея Даниляна включает изданные в формате coffee table book книги “Diana Vishneva. Beauty in Motion” (2008), и “Impresario. Dancers in New Dimensions” (2016), “Choreographer. Boris Eifman, The Man Who Dared” (2018).

В 2017 году Сергей Данилян запустил новый продюсерский проект «Мечтатели» совместно с Мариинским театром, и в 2018 году международный проект «Айседора» с Натальей Осиповой в заглавной роли в постановке Владимира Варнавы.

В 2019-2021 годах организует гастроли в Северной Америке балетных трупп Мариинского театра, Театра Ла Скала, Михайловского театра, Королевского балета.