Pavel Bubelnikov

Speaker
People's Artist of the Russian Federation; Chief Conductor, St. Petersburg State Children's Musical Theater "Zazerkalye".
Russia
Laureate of the St. Petersburg Government Prize in the field of literature, art and architecture (1996, 2005, 2008). He has repeatedly became a laureate of the Golden Soffit award, nominee and laureate of the Golden Mask National Theater Award. Since 2015 — he is the Professor of the Opera and Symphony Conducting Department at the St Petersburg State Conservatory named after N. A. Rimsky-Korsakov.

He graduated from the St. Petersburg State Conservatory named after N. A. Rimsky-Korsakov. In 1987, together with the director A. V. Petrov, he organized the St. Petersburg State Children's Musical Theater "Zazerkalye". P. A. Bubelnikov has staged more than 70 performances at the Zazerkalye Theater and conducts almost the entire repertoire. Among them there are performances for children and opera classics by P. Tchaikovsky, N. Rimsky-Korsakov, V. A. Mozart, G. Rossini, G. Donizetti, J. Offenbach, J. Bizet, G. Puccini, G. Gershwin. His productions of Carmen, The Tsar's Bride, Eugene Onegin are the undoubted achievements of the recent years. Operas and musicals by contemporary Petersburg and Russian authors hold a special place in the work of P. A. Bubelnikov.

The Moscow tours which took place in 2013 and 2016 on the New Stage of the Bolshoi Theater were of great importance in the theater life. In 2014, he was acknowledged the "Best Ballet Conductor", receiving the Taglioni Prize European award, established by the Vladimir Malakhov Foundation, for his work as the conductor at the Mariinsky Theater. For a number of years, P. A. Bubelnikov combined jobs of the Chief Conductor of the Zazerkalye theater and the Guest Conductor at the leading musical theaters of the city — the Mariinsky and Mikhailovsky. He is the Conductor-Director of the ballets The Awakening of Flora, Don Quixote and the opera Love Potion at the Mariinsky Theater, as well as the ballet The Nutcracker, choreographed by Nacho Duato at the Mikhailovsky Theater.

He regularly toured with the Mariinsky and Mikhailovsky Theaters, including the USA, England, Canada, Japan, Italy and South Korea. He directed the La Bayadere and Romeo and Juliet in Seoul (Korea), and Cinderella in Athens (Greece) ballet productions. In addition to the theatrical work, the maestro creates interesting concert programs of classics and the 20th–21st centuries music with the Zazerkalye theater orchestra and other St. Petersburg orchestras at the best city venues.

Павел Бубельников

Спикер
Народный артист Российской Федерации; главный дирижер, музыкальный театр «Зазеркалье».
Россия
Лауреат премии Правительства Санкт-Петербурга в области литературы, искусства и архитектуры (1996, 2005, 2008). Неоднократно становился лауреатом премии «Золотой софит», номинантом и лауреатом Национальной театральной премии «Золотая маска». С 2015 года — профессор кафедры оперно-симфонического дирижирования Санкт-Петербургской консерватории.

Выпускник Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории. В 1987 году совместно с режиссером А. В. Петровым организовал Санкт-Петербургский государственный детский музыкальный театр «Зазеркалье». Поставил в театре «Зазеркалье» более 70 спектаклей и дирижирует практически всем репертуаром. Среди них спектакли для детей и оперная классика П. Чайковского, Н. Римского-Корсакова, В. А. Моцарта, Дж. Россини, Г. Доницетти, Ж. Оффенбаха, Ж. Бизе, Дж. Пуччини, Дж. Гершвина. Несомненными достижениями последних лет являются его постановки «Кармен», «Царская невеста», «Евгений Онегин». Особое место в творчестве П. А. Бубельникова занимают оперы и мюзиклы современных петербургских и российских авторов.

Большое значение в жизни театра имели гастроли в Москве, которые состоялись в 2013 и 2016 годах на Новой сцене Большого театра. В 2014 году был признан «лучшим балетным дирижером», получив за свою дирижерскую работу в Мариинском театре Европейскую награду «Приз Тальони», учрежденную фондом Владимира Малахова. В течение ряда лет П. А. Бубельников совмещал работу главного дирижера театра «Зазеркалье» с работой приглашенного дирижера в ведущих музыкальных театрах города — в Мариинском и Михайловском. Является дирижером-постановщиком балетов «Пробуждение Флоры», «Дон Кихот» и оперы «Любовный напиток» в Мариинском театре, а также балета «Щелкунчик» в хореографии Начо Дуато в Михайловском театре.

Регулярно выезжал на гастроли с коллективами Мариинского и Михайловского театров, в том числе в США, Англию, Канаду, Японию, Италию, Южную Корею. Руководил постановками балетов «Баядерка» и «Ромео и Джульетта» в Сеуле (Корея), «Золушка» в Афинах (Греция). Помимо театральной работы маэстро создает интересные концертные программы классики и музыки ХХ–XXI веков с оркестром театра «Зазеркалье» и другими оркестрами Петербурга на лучших площадках города.