Olga Orlova

General Director, Centralized Library System of the Western Administrative District of Moscow.
Russia
Olga's work experience in the culture field is 36 years.

In 1982, she graduated from Beruni Tashkent Polytechnic Institute, majored in "Power supply of industrial enterprises, towns and agriculture," and in 2002 – from Moscow State Social University, majored in "Economics and Sociology of Labour."

From 1983 till 1984, she worked as a senior librarian in the Centralized Library System of the Kuntsevo District. From 1985 till 1995, she was the Head of the Central District Children's Library № 17 "Smena" of the Centralized Library System of the Kuntsevsky District of Moscow. From 1996 till 2010, the Deputy General Director of the Centralized Library System "Kuntsevo."

Since 2011, Olga has been the General Director of the Central Library System of the Western Administrative District of Moscow.

In 2002, she was awarded the Badge "For Achievement in Culture" by the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation. In 2010, she bestowed the honorary title "Honored Worker of Culture of the Russian Federation." In 2013, she was awarded the Certificate of Honor of the Department of Culture of the City of Moscow. In 2019, she received the gratitude of the Minister of the Government of Moscow, the Head of the Department of Culture of the City of Moscow A. V. Kibovsky for her remarkable contribution to the development of culture in Moscow and successful implementation in 2018 of significant projects aimed at state public libraries advancement.

Ольга Орлова

Генеральный директор, Централизованная библиотечная система Западного административного округа Москвы.
Россия
Стаж работы Ольги Анатольевны в культурной сфере составляет 36 лет.

В 1982 году она окончила Ташкентский политехнический институт им. Беруни по специальности «Электроснабжение промышленных предприятий, городов и сельского хозяйства», а в 2002 году - Московский государственный социальный университет по специальности «Экономика и социология труда».

С 1983 по 1984 гг. работала старшим библиотекарем в Централизованной библиотечной системе Кунцевского района. С 1985 по 1995 гг. была заведующей Центральной районной детской библиотекой № 17 «Смена» Централизованной библиотечной системы Кунцевского района г. Москвы. С 1996 по 2010 гг. – заместитель генерального директора Централизованной библиотечной системы «Кунцево».

С 2011 года Ольга Анатольевна является генеральным директором ГБУК города Москвы «Централизованная библиотечная система Западного административного округа».

В 2002 году была награждена Знаком «За достижение в культуре» Министерством культуры Российской Федерации. В 2010 году присвоено почетное звание «Заслуженный работник культуры Российской Федерации». В 2013 году награждена Почетной грамотой Департамента культуры города Москвы. В 2019 году получила благодарность министра Правительства Москвы, руководителя Департамента культуры города Москвы А.В. Кибовского за большой вклад в развитие культуры города Москвы и успешную реализацию в 2018 году значимых проектов, направленных на развитие государственных публичных библиотек.