Olga Kovalenko

Speaker
Chief Specialist-Architect, Novgorod Scientific and Restoration Department.
Russia
Conservation Architect of the 1st Category, a member of the Union of Renovators of Russia, a member of ICOMOS. An expert in state historical and cultural study certified by the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation. In 1985, she started working in the Novgorod Architecture and Renovation Workshop.

She participated in researches, as well on working out scientific and design documentation to restore over 40 architectural landmarks in Novgorod and the Novgorod Region.

In 2004–2008, she worked as a Leading Architect in the Conservation Service of the St. Sophia Cathedral (XI century) in Veliky Novgorod to manage all the works related to architecture of the cathedral. She took part in academic researches of the most ancient landmarks of Armenia and Constantinople (Istanbul).

A member of the Association of Experts for State Historical and Cultural Study, the Novgorod Antiquarian Society, the Public Council for Conservation, Restoration and Use of Cultural Heritage Sites of the Novgorod State Museum Preserve, a Scientific Methodological Council for Cultural Heritage under the Inspectorate of State Protection of Cultural Heritage of the Novgorod Region.

A participant of scientific conferences, author of multiple works.

Program
11/11/2021
10:00 — 18:00
12/11/2021
12:00 — 13:30

Ольга Коваленко

Спикер
Главный специалист-архитектор, Новгородское научно-реставрационное управление.
Россия
Архитектор-реставратор 1 категории, член Союза реставраторов России, член ИКОМОС. Аттестованный Министерством культуры Российской Федерации эксперт по проведению государственной историко-культурной экспертизы. Работает в Новгородской архитектурно-реставрационной мастерской с 1985 года. Участвовала в исследованиях и разработке научно-проектной документации для реставрации более 40 памятников архитектуры Новгорода и области.

В 2004–2008 годах в качестве ведущего архитектора в Хранительской службе Софийского собора (XI век) Великого Новгорода руководила всеми работами, касающимися архитектуры храма. Принимала участие в научных исследованиях древнейших памятников Армении и Константинополя (Стамбула).

Член Ассоциации экспертов по проведению государственной историко-культурной экспертизы, Новгородского Общества Любителей Древностей, Общественного совета по сохранению, реставрации и использованию недвижимых объектов культурного наследия Новгородского музея-заповедника, Научно-методического совета по культурному наследию при инспекции государственной охраны культурного наследия Новгородской области.

Участник научных конференций, автор многочисленных публикаций.