Mariya Vedenyapina

Speaker
Director, Russian State Children's Library.
Russia
Member of the Presidential Council for the Russian Language. Since 2016, member of the Organizing Committee for the Support of Literature, Book Publishing and Reading in the Russian Federation. President of the Association of Workers of Culture, Art and Education for Acquainting Children with Reading "Raising the Reader". In 2018, she was awarded the title of Merited Worker of Culture.

Maria Vedenyapina was born on November 26, 1957 in Moscow. In 1981 she graduated from the Institute of Asian and African Countries at the Lomonosov Moscow State University majoring in the history of Japan. From 1981 to 1999, she worked as the head of the Department of Literature of Asian and African Countries and of the Department of Acquisition and Accounting of Funds of the Margarita Rudomino All-Russian State Library for Foreign Literature. From 1999 to 2002, she held the position of Executive Director of the megaproject entitled Pushkin Library; from 2002 to 2012, she was the Director General of the Pushkin Library Non-Profit Foundation for Book Publishing, Education and New Information Technologies. Since 2012, she has been the Director of the Federal State Budgetary Institution of Culture "Russian State Children's Library".

Maria Vedenyapina is a regular organizer and participant of regional, national and international conferences, forums, and seminars in the field of book and library business. In 2012, she joined the jury of the literary award Russian Booker Prize. She has vast experience in working with regional cultural authorities, organizing project activities, in public-private partnerships, networking, and attracting extrabudgetary funds for the development of library and book publishing business. Such all-Russian projects as Rural Library, Reading, Mobile Library Service for the Population and many others were implemented on her initiative and under her direct supervision. She has twice been elected as a member of the standing committee of the Reading Section of the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA). Her active work at IFLA from 2000 to 2007 contributed to the advocacy of Russian experience in the promotion of reading abroad, as well as the implementation of joint international projects aimed at developing library work.

Since 2014, she has been a member of the Organizing Committee for the Year of Culture in the Russian Federation; in 2015 she became a member of the Organizing Committee for the Year of Literature in the Russian Federation. Thanks to her creative approach, determination, and proactivity, Maria Vedenyapina enjoys respect and authority in the professional community. The work of Maria Vedenyapina has been repeatedly acknowledged with commendations and diplomas for her contribution to the development of library projects in the regions of the Russian Federation.

Program
14/11/2019
15:00 — 18:00
Conference
RUS, ENG, CHI, DEU, FRA
Badge
Badge

18+

RUS, ENG, CHI, DEU, FRA

Мария Веденяпина

Спикер
Директор, Российская государственная детская библиотека.
Россия
Член Совета при Президенте РФ по русскому языку. С 2016 года член Организационного комитета по поддержке литературы, книгоиздания и чтения в РФ. Президент Ассоциации деятелей культуры, искусства и просвещения по приобщению детей к чтению «Растим читателя». В 2018 году присвоено звание Заслуженного работника культуры.

Родилась 26 ноября 1957 года в Москве. В 1981 году окончила Институт стран Азии и Африки при МГУ им. М. Ломоносова по специальности «История Японии». С 1981 по 1999 год работала заведующей отделом литературы стран Азии и Африки и отделом комплектования и учета фондов Всесоюзной государственной библиотеки иностранной литературы имени М. И. Рудомино. С 1999 по 2002 год занимала должность исполнительного директора мегапроекта «Пушкинская библиотека», с 2002 по 2012 год — генерального директора некоммерческого фонда поддержки книгоиздания, образования и новых информационных технологий «Пушкинская библиотека». С 2012 года — директор Федерального государственного бюджетного учреждения культуры «Российская государственная детская библиотека».

Постоянный организатор и участник региональных, всероссийских и международных конференций, форумов, семинаров в области книжного и библиотечного дела. В 2012 году вошла с состав жюри литературной премии «Русский букер». Имеет огромный опыт сотрудничества с региональными органами управления культуры, организации проектной деятельности, государственно-частного партнерства, сетевого взаимодействия, привлечения внебюджетных средств для развития библиотечного и книжного дела. По ее инициативе и под непосредственным руководством были реализованы такие всероссийские проекты, как «Сельская библиотека», «Чтение», «Мобильное библиотечное обслуживание населения» и многие другие. Дважды избиралась членом постоянного комитета секции «Чтение» Международной Федерации библиотечных ассоциаций и учреждений (ИФЛА). Ее активная деятельность в ИФЛА в период с 2000 по 2007 год способствовала пропаганде за рубежом российского опыта по продвижению чтения, а также осуществлению совместных международных проектов, направленных на развитие библиотечного дела.

С 2014 года является членом Организационного комитета по проведению года культуры в РФ, в 2015 году вошла в состав Организационного комитета по проведению года литературы в РФ. Благодаря творческому подходу, целеустремленности, инициативности Мария Веденяпина пользуется уважением и авторитетом среди профессионального сообщества. Деятельность Марии Веденяпиной неоднократно отмечалась грамотами и дипломами за вклад в развитие библиотечных проектов в регионах РФ.

Программа
14.11.2019
15:00 — 18:00
Конференция
РУС, АНГ, КИТ, НЕМ, ФРА
Бейдж
Бейдж

18+

РУС, АНГ, КИТ, НЕМ, ФРА