Marina Karpova

Speaker
Director, Science Library of Saint Petersburg State University.
Russia
Director of Gorky Science Library of Saint Petersburg State University.

Graduated cum laude from the Krupskaya Leningrad State Institute of Culture Studies with a degree in Library Science and Bibliography in Science and Technology Literature. Since 1977 has been employed in the Science Library of Leningrad State University (since 1991 — Saint Petersburg State University).

In 2012 she was appointed Director of Gorky Science Library, the Science and Methodology Center of University Libraries in the Northwestern District of the Russian Federation.

The main areas of her scientific interests are: bibliometry, assessing publications as results of scientific activities, science electronic resources and analytical tools for information support of the scientific and educational process in the university.

Represents Saint Petersburg State University in professional library associations: The Russian Library Association, the Association of Regional Library Consortiums. For a period of several years served on Advisory Library Councils in Europe in the sphere of electronic science resources.

Has been awarded a badge "Distinguished Worker of Higher Professional Education of the Russian Federation" (2004), and the Medal of the Order of Merit 2nd Class (2014).
Program
15/11/2019
10:00 — 11:30
video
Panel Discussion
RUS, ENG
Badge
Badge

18+

RUS, ENG

Марина Карпова

Спикер
Директор, Научная библиотека Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета.
Россия
Директор Научной библиотеки им. М. Горького Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета.

С отличием окончила Ленинградский государственный институт культуры им. Н. К. Крупской по специальности «Библиотекарь-библиограф научно-технической литературы». С 1977 года работает в Научной библиотеке Ленинградского государственного университета (с 1991 года — Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета).

В 2012 году была назначена на должность директора Научной библиотеки им. М. Горького — научно-методического центра вузовских библиотек Северо-Западного региона РФ.

Область научных интересов: библиометрия, оценка публикаций как результата научной деятельности, научные электронные ресурсы и аналитические инструменты для информационной поддержки научного и образовательного процесса в вузе.

Представляет Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет в профессиональных библиотечных ассоциациях: Российской библиотечной ассоциации, Ассоциации региональных библиотечных консорциумов. В течение ряда лет является членом европейских наблюдательных библиотечных советов в области электронных научных ресурсов.

Награждена Нагрудным знаком «Почетный работник высшего профессионального образования Российской Федерации» (2004), Медалью Ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» II степени (2014).
Программа
15.11.2019
10:00 — 11:30