Magdalena Korpas

An actress, producer and artist.
Poland
Magdalena’s work has been screened at Cannes Film Festival and shown at other international venues.

Starting her career in parisian theatres, she has been quickly noticed by casting directors & producers.

Following creative opportunities she moved from Paris to Los Angeles. From Los Angeles to London where she currently lives & works.

In 2012, she started her career as a filmmaker, producer & visual artist: Magdalena was the protagonist and co-director of the film “Soixante-dix” which was screened at Cannes Film Festival. In 2016 her film "Jalousie" was selected for LGBT Film Festival in Warsaw. The same year, she won a photography price in Gdynia. In 2018 her film - Pogarda - was selected for LGBT film Festival in Warsaw and Formatova Film Festival in Paris. 

Currently Magdalena is working on production of her first feature film “ Constellations”. 

2018 brought her two main prizes: one - KSK, Polish Talent Support - First Prize in category of Photography and in London - she won an artist in Residency Program that she’s currently participating in. 

She also has an impressive experience as MC (f.ex.Parisian experimental Performance Festival - Dimanche Rouge), as a film jury (Festival de St.Maur, France) and as presenter (min. Polish Film Festival in Los Angeles, USA, London Eye Film Festival, London).

Magdalena has earned a Master's degree in Theater from the Sorbonne University.

She also holds a BA in Philosophy from the Polish Institute of Philosophy in Paris & BA in Photography from YMCA, Photography School in Gdynia(Poland).

Magdalena speaks fluently Polish, French and English.

Магдалена Корпас

Спикер
Актриса, художница и продюсер.
Польша
Работы Магдалены были представлены на Каннском кинофестивале, а также на других международных площадках.

Начинала карьеру в театрах Парижа, где ее быстро заметили директоры по кастингу и продюсеры.

Возможности для творчества привели ее из Парижа в Лос-Анджелес. Из Лос-Анджелеса – в Лондон, где она живет и работает в настоящее время.

В 2012 году она начала карьеру кинорежиссера, продюсера и художника: Магдалена выступила в качестве второго режиссера показанного на Каннском кинофестивале фильма «Семьдесят», где сыграла главную роль. В 2016 году ее фильм «Ревность» был выбран для кинофестиваля ЛГБТ-фильмов в Варшаве. В том же году она выиграла конкурс фотографов в Гдыне. В 2018 году ее фильм «Презрение» был выбран для кинофестиваля ЛГБТ-фильмов в Варшаве и кинофестиваля Formatova в Париже. 

В настоящий момент Магдалена работает над созданием своего первого полнометражного художественного фильма «Констелляции». 

2018 год принес ей две крупные награды. Одна из них – на польском конкурсе в поддержку талантов KSK – первый приз в категории «Фотография», а вторую она выиграла в Лондоне, где сейчас проходит стажировку. 

Кроме того, она впечатляющим образом проявила себя в качестве ведущей церемонии (Парижский фестиваль экспериментальных постановок Dimanche Rouge), в качестве члена киножюри (Festival de St.Maur, Франция) и в качестве исполнительницы (Фестиваль польского кино в Лос-Анджелесе, США, кинофестиваль London Eye, Лондон).

Магдалена получила магистерскую степень по направлению «Театр» в Университете Сорбонны.

Также она имеет степень бакалавра философии Польского института философии в Париже и степень бакалавра фотографии университета YMCA, школы фотографии в Гдыне (Польша).

Магдалена свободно говорит по-польски, по-французски и по-английски.

Программа
17.11.2018
16:00 — 17:30
видео
Дискуссия
РУС, АНГ
Электронный билет
Электронный билет

18+

РУС, АНГ