Ivan Uralov

Moderator, Speaker
Honored Artist of the Russian Federation, Professor of St. Petersburg State University.
Russia
First Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Arts, St. Petersburg State University, Professor of the Department of Fine Arts, Honored Artist of the Russian Federation.

He was born on October 10, 1948 in Leningrad in the family of employees. His father — Grigory Samsonovich Uralov was an electrical engineer, WWII veteran, he died in 2005, his mother — Nina Ivanovna Kalashnikova was a ballet dancer, choreographer, resident of the besieged Leningrad, she died in 1978. In 1973 I. G. Uralov graduated from the Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture named after I. E. Repin at the Russian Academy of Arts. He is a member of the Union of Artists of Russia.

Ivan G. Uralov is the author of architectural and artistic concepts and monumental works in more than 20 architectural objects. He is the participant of more than 100 exhibitions in Russia, Europe and America. The works are in the museums and private collections of Russia, Poland, Italy, Germany, Spain, France, USA, including the State Russian Museum.

In creative collaboration with S. Repin, N. Fomin and V. Sukhov I. Uralov performed architectural and artistic concepts, mosaics, paintings for the hotels "St. Petersburg", "Europe", "Astoria", "Nevsky Palace", metro stations "Ozerki", "Dostoevskaya", "Ulitsa Dybenko", monuments in St. Petersburg and abroad. Of special note is creation of the mosaic panels "Blockade" and "Victory" for the Memorial Hall of the Monument to the Heroic Defenders of Leningrad, for which he was awarded the State Prize.

Among the most significant works of the recent times are a cycle of mosaics for the building of the Russian National Library and the Krestovsky Ostrov metro station, architecture and mosaics of the Church of the Nativity of the Virgin in St. Petersburg and art decoration of the presidential cottage in the Konstantinovsky Palace complex in Strelna.

I. G. Uralov successfully combines active creative activity with pedagogical and methodological work. He is a member of the Board of the Petersburgers World Club. He is the Laureate of the State Prize of Russia in the field of architecture. He is the 1st Class State Councilor of St. Petersburg. He is the Honored Artist of the Russian Federation.

Иван Уралов

Спикер
Заслуженный художник РФ, профессор, Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет.
Россия
Лауреат государственной премии РФ, профессор Санкт-Петербургского государственного академического института живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры имени И. Е. Репина, профессор, первый заместитель декана Факультета искусств Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета.

Родился 10 октября 1948 года в Ленинграде в семье служащих. Отец — Григорий Самсонович Уралов, инженер-электрик, ветеран ВОВ, скончался в 2005 году, мать — Нина Ивановна Калашникова — артистка балета, балетмейстер, житель блокадного Ленинграда, скончалась в 1978 году. Иван Григорьевич Уралов окончил в 1973 году Институт живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры им. И. Е. Репина Российской Академии художеств. Член Союза художников России.

Автор архитектурно-художественных концепций и монументальных произведений более чем в 20 архитектурных объектах. Участник более 100 выставок в России, Европе и Америке. Произведения находятся в музеях и частных собраниях России, Польши, Италии, Германии, Испании, Франции, США, в том числе — в Государственном Русском музее.

В творческом содружестве с С. Репиным, Н. Фоминым и В. Суховым И. Ураловым были выполнены архитектурно-художественные концепции, мозаики, росписи для отелей «Санкт-Петербург», «Европа», «Астория», «Невский палас», станций метрополитена «Озерки», «Достоевская», «ул. Дыбенко», памятников в Санкт-Петербурге и за рубежом. Особо следует отметить создание мозаичных панно «Блокада» и «Победа» для Памятного зала Монумента Героическим Защитникам Ленинграда, за что он был удостоен Государственной премии.

Среди наиболее значительных произведений последнего времени — цикл мозаик для здания Российской национальной библиотеки и станции метро «Крестовский остров», архитектура и мозаики храма Рождества Богородицы в Санкт-Петербурге и художественное оформление президентского коттеджа в комплексе Константиновского дворца в Стрельне.

Активную творческую деятельность И. Г. Уралов успешно сочетает с педагогической и методической работой. Член правления Всемирного клуба петербуржцев. Лауреат Государственной премии России в области архитектуры. Государственный советник Санкт-Петербурга 1-го класса. Заслуженный художник Российской Федерации.