Ivan Chechot

Speaker
Ph.D. in Art History, Associate Professor of the Department of Interdisciplinary Studies and Practices in the Field of Arts, St. Petersburg State University.
Russia
Ivan Chechot — art expert, Candidate of Sciences in Art History, Head of the Center for Art Studies and associate professor of the Department of Interdisciplinary Research and Practice in Arts of the Faculty of Liberal Arts and Sciences of the Saint Petersburg State University (Smolny Institute), head of the Sector of Fine Arts and Architecture of the Russian Institute of Art History. Author of more than 40 scientific publications.

From 1998 to the present day, he has been teaching within the framework of the Arts and Humanities course at the Saint Petersburg State University (associate professor of the Faculty of Liberal Arts and Sciences). Professor at the Faculty of Art History of the European University at Saint Petersburg. Member of the Board of Trustees and teacher at the Higher School of Directors and Scriptwriters in Saint Petersburg.

From 1976 to 1997 lecturer, associate professor at the Department of Art History of the Faculty of History of the Saint Petersburg State University.

In 1986 — organizer of the Leningrad Club of Art Critics closely associated with the unofficial art of that time. In 1992 — organizer of the Navicula Artis Art Gallery. Since 1994 — Head of the Sector of History and Theory of Fine Arts and Architecture, the Russian Institute of Art History.

Since 1997 — visiting professor at the Institute of Art History at the University of Vienna. Since 1998 — professor at the Faculty of Cultural Studies at Viadrina European University (Frankfurt an der Oder).

Russia's representative in the International Committee of Art Historians (Comité International d'Histoire de l'Art). He was elected a member of the expert council of the Center for Contemporary Art of the Soros Open Society Foundation.
Program
15/11/2019
11:00 — 16:00
Round Table Discussion
RUS
E-Ticket
E-Ticket

16+

RUS
Imperial Porcelain Manufactory
151 Obukhovskoy Oborony av., St. Petersburg

Иван Чечот

Спикер
Кандидат искусствоведения, доцент кафедры междисциплинарных исследований и практик в области искусств, Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет.
Россия
Иван Чечот — искусствовед, кандидат искусствоведения, руководитель Центра искусствознания и доцент кафедры междисциплинарных исследований и практик в области искусств Факультета свободных искусств и наук СПбГУ (Смольный институт), заведующий сектором изобразительных искусств и архитектуры Российского института истории искусств. Автор более 40 научных работ.

C 1998 по настоящее время преподает в рамках направления «Искусства и гуманитарные науки» СПбГУ (доцент Факультета свободных искусств и наук). Профессор факультета истории искусств Европейского университета в Санкт-Петербурге. Член попечительского совета, педагог Высшей школы режиссеров и сценаристов в Санкт-Петербурге.

С 1976 по 1997 год — преподаватель, доцент кафедры истории искусства исторического факультета СПбГУ.

В 1986 году организатор «Ленинградского клуба искусствоведов», тесно связанного с неофициальным искусством того времени. В 1992 году организатор художественной галереи «Navicula Artis». С 1994 года руководитель Сектора истории и теории изобразительного искусства и архитектуры Российского института истории искусств.

С 1997 года — приглашенный профессор Института истории искусств Венского университета, с 1998 года профессор факультета культурологии Университета Виадрина (Франкфурт-на-Одере).

Представитель России во Всемирном комитете историков искусства. Был избран членом экспертного совета Центра современного искусства Фонд Сороса.
Программа
15.11.2019
11:00 — 16:00
Круглый стол
РУС
Электронный билет
Электронный билет

16+

РУС
Императорский фарфоровый завод
пр. Обуховской обороны, 151, Санкт-Петербург