Irina Nikitina

Speaker
President, The Musical Olympus Foundation.
Russia
Irina Nikitina received higher musical education in St. Petersburg, Prague and Bern. She is a winner of international music competitions in Geneva, Paris (Grand Prix) and others.

In 1995, she founded and headed the Musical Olympus Foundation, which since 1996 has held the annual international festival “Musical Olympus” in St. Petersburg, as well as in Zurich, Berlin, New York, Baku, Singapore, China. The Foundation’s concert activity provided first appearances in Russia of many famous artists, among them Andras, Schiff, Diana Krall, Bobby McFerrin, Yo-Yo Ma, Daniel Barenboim and world top orchestras including Vienna Philharmonic, NHK and others.

As a young leader participated in the World Young Leaders Forums held by the BMW Foundation Herbert Quandt (2003–2005), took part in numerous international forums and symposiums, the WEF in Davos among them.

In 2001, she got the “Olympia” Russian National Award of Public Recognition and in 2013 — Silver Archer USA Award. She has been honored with the title Person of the Year in Russia twice: in 2013 as a music producer and in 2018 for her TV project.

Irina Nikitina is a member of the Board of the Geza Anda International Piano Competition, President of the Swiss Associations of Friends of the Musical Olympus and of the Musical Olympus USA Foundation; a member of the Honorary committee of the German-Russian Young Leaders Forum “The New Generation”. Since 2015 she is the Head of the Board of Trustees of the International Television Contest for Young Musicians Nutcracker and in since 2019 heads the Board of Trustees of the St. Petersburg State Conservator named after N.F. Rimsky-Korsakov.

Since 2016 Irina Nikitina hosts her own TV Program — Enigma Cycle at the TV Channel Russia-Kultura: a series of 40 minutes long interviews featuring top world musicians.
Program
14/11/2019
12:15 — 13:45
video
Round Table Discussion
RUS, ENG, CHI
Badge
Badge

18+

RUS, ENG, CHI
15/11/2019
10:00 — 11:30
video
Panel Discussion
RUS, ENG
Badge
Badge

18+

RUS, ENG

Ирина Никитина

Спикер
Президент, фонд «Музыкальный олимп».
Россия
Ирина Никитина закончила Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию и аспирантуру. Является победительницей международных конкурсов в Женеве, Париже (Гран-при) и других.

В 1995 году учредила и возглавила фонд «Музыкальный Олимп», который с 1996 года проводит ежегодный Международный фестиваль «Музыкальный Олимп» в Санкт-Петербурге, а также в Цюрихе, Берлине, Нью-Йорке, Баку, Сингапуре, Китае. Благодаря концертной деятельности фонда в России впервые выступили такие звезды, как Андраш Шифф, Дайана Кролл, Бобби Макферрин, Йо-Йо Ма, прошли гастроли ведущих мировых оркестров, включая Венский филармонический, оркестр NHK и другие.

Регулярно участвует в международных форумах и симпозиумах, в том числе ВЭФ в Давосе, как молодой лидер принимала участие во Всемирном форуме молодых лидеров, организованном Фондом компании BMW имени Герберта Квандта (2002-2006).

Лауреат Национальной премии общественного признания достижений женщин России «Олимпия» за 2001 год, международной премии «Серебряный лучник — США» (2013) и других. Дважды удостаивалась титула «Персона года» в области музыкального искусства: в 2013 году как продюсер, в 2018 году как автор телевизионного проекта.

Член Попечительского совета Международного фортепианного конкурса имени Гезы Анды (Швейцария), Президент Нью-Йоркского фонда «Музыкальный Олимп» (США), Президент Ассоциации друзей фестиваля «Музыкальный Олимп» в Швейцарии (Цюрих), член попечительского совета германо-российского форума молодых лидеров New Generation (c 2011). С 2015 года Ирина Никитина возглавляет Попечительский совет Международного телевизионного конкурса юных музыкантов «Щелкунчик», в 2019 она стала председателем Попечительского совета Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова.

Автор и ведущая программы «Энигма» на канале «Россия — Культура».
Программа
14.11.2019
12:15 — 13:45
Круглый стол
РУС, АНГ, КИТ
Бейдж
Бейдж

18+

РУС, АНГ, КИТ