Ilya Pucheglazov

Symphocat, ambient composer, sound engineer.
Russia
He is an author of audiovisual projects, a curator of concerts and showcases of experimental and spatial music, the creator of the music label Symphonic Silence Inside.

Born in 1987 in Rostov-on-Don, he lives and works in Saint Petersburg. Ilya "Symphocat" is most closely associated with such musical styles as Ambient, Drone, Experimental, Electroacoustic. He works with field recordings. In his work, he experiences and manifests the influence of modern classical music, avant-garde, and minimalism. Among Ilya's works, one can find joint projects with independent bands, ad-lib choirs, dancers, performers, and poets.

The musician's portfolio includes projects related to sound for feature films and documentaries. The Symphocat musical project actively tours and takes part in major festivals and concerts at various venues (Gamma Festival, Signal, Synthposium, Fields, Acousmonium, Inversia, White Noise, Sun Spirit, etc.). The musician's ambient performances can be heard from the stages of city parks, cultural institutions, art museums, art galleries, philharmonic halls, as well as in industrial locations of rave movement events.

Since 2007, Ilya has been the creator and curator of the music label Symphonic Silence Inside under the auspices of which he organizes audiovisual concerts, music tours, and showcases for the creative community of musicians. Since 2019, he has been taking part in the cultural program of the St. Petersburg Sound Museum (ESG-21) and the Pushkinskaya-10 Art Center.

In 2019, he took part in Gamma_Lab AI, an international laboratory held in St. Petersburg dedicated to the study and use of artificial intelligence in art and science (curated by Natalia Fuchs, Peter Kirn, Helena Nikonole).

In 2020, Ilya "Symphocat" together with media artist Ksenia Sangina, programmer and AI technology researcher Nikita Prudnikov, and curator Natalia Fuchs presented the Notation_AI project — an audiovisual performance, a live graphic notation to be performed with the participation of MDI Ensemble at the 2020 Transart Festival (Italy).

Program
01/10/2020
15:00 — 16:00
video
Public Talk
RUS
Additional Registration
Additional Registration

0+

RUS
The National Library of the Chuvash Republic
15 Lenin av., Cheboksary
01/10/2020
16:30 — 18:00
video
Discussion
RUS
Additional Registration
Additional Registration

0+

RUS
The National Library of the Chuvash Republic
15 Lenin av., Cheboksary

Илья Пучеглазов

Symphocat, эмбиент композитор, звукорежиссер.
Россия
Автор аудиовизуальных проектов, куратор концертов и шоу-кейсов экспериментальной и пространственной музыки, создатель музыкального лейбла Симфоническая Тишина Внутри.

Родился в 1987 году в Ростове-на-Дону, проживает и работает в Санкт-Петербурге. Илья Symphocat наиболее тесно связан с музыкальными направлениями Ambient, Drone, Experimental, Electroacoustic, работает с полевыми записями. В своем творчестве испытывает и проявляет влияние современной классической музыки, авангарда и минимализма. В работах Ильи можно найти совместные проекты с независимыми ансамблями, импровизирующими хорами, танцорами, перформерами, поэтами.

В портфолио музыканта есть проекты, связанные со звуком для художественных и документальных фильмов. Музыкальный проект Symphocat активно гастролирует и принимает участие в крупных фестивалях и концертах на различных площадках (Gamma Festival, Signal, Synthposium, Fields, Acousmonium, Inversia, Белый Шум, Sun Spirit и др.). Эмбиентные выступления музыканта можно слышать на сценах городских парков, учреждений культуры, художественных музеев, арт галерей, филармонических залов, а также в промышленных локациях на мероприятиях рейв-движений.

С 2007 года Илья выступает в качестве создателя и куратора музыкального лейбла Симфоническая Тишина Внутри, под эгидой которого для творческого сообщества музыкантов организует аудиовизуальные концерты, музыкальные туры, шоу-кейсы. С 2019 года принимает участие в культурной программе Санкт-Петербургского Музея Звука (ГЭЗ-21) и Арт-Центра Пушкинская-10.

В 2019 году принимал участие в Gamma_Lab AI — международной лаборатории, проходившей в Санкт-Петербурге, посвященной исследованию и применению искусственного интеллекта в творчестве и науке (кураторы Наталья Фукс, Питер Кирн, Елена Никоноле).

В 2020 году Илья Symphocat совместно с медиа художником Ксенией Сангиной, программистом, исследователем технологии с применением ИИ, Никитой Прудниковым и куратором Наталией Фукс представляют проект Notation_AI, аудиовизуальный перформанс, живую графическую нотацию, которая будет исполнена при участии MDI Ensemble на фестивале Transart 2020 (Италия).

Программа
01.10.2020
15:00 — 16:00
видео
Паблик-ток
РУС
Доп. регистрация
Доп. регистрация

0+

РУС
Национальная библиотека Чувашской Республики
пр. Ленина, 15, Чебоксары
01.10.2020
16:30 — 18:00
видео
Дискуссия
РУС
Доп. регистрация
Доп. регистрация

0+

РУС
Национальная библиотека Чувашской Республики
пр. Ленина, 15, Чебоксары