Fekla Tolstaya

Moderator, Speaker
TV and radio host, journalist, curator of cultural projects, director.
Russia
In the late 90s, she started her career in journalism. She wrote critical articles for magazines, worked as a newspaper columnist, hosted radio programs (Echo of Moscow, Mayak). At the same time, she started working as a TV presenter (Vremechko program). Since then, she has continued to work on the television and radio. For the last few years, Fekla Tolstaya has been working at the Leo Tolstoy State Museum and is engaged in cultural projects.

She was born in 1971 in Moscow in a family of philologists, graduated from the Philological Faculty of Moscow State University with a degree in Slavic languages, later studied at the Russian Academy of Theater Arts (GITIS) in the Mark Zakharov's studio at the directing department. In recent years, she has been working on the Kultura TV channel. As an author and presenter, she made the eight-episode documentary The Tolstoys, hosts the talk show Observer (Nablyudatel) (won the TEFI prize for the 2015 best talk show). Author and host of the telethon War and Peace. Reading the Novel.

At the Leo Tolstoy State Museum she is engaged in cultural projects (Tolstoy in one click, Anna Karenina. Live Edition, Chekhov is Alive, Live Pages mobile application, etc.). She speaks several foreign languages.

Program
15/11/2018
10:30 — 12:30
Plenary Meeting
RUS, ENG
Badge, Additional Registration
Badge, Additional Registration

18+

RUS, ENG
Boris Yeltsin Presidential Library
3 Senatskaya sq., St. Petersburg
16/11/2018
10:00 — 15:00

Фёкла Толстая

Модератор, Спикер
Теле- и радиоведущая, журналист, куратор проектов в области культуры, режиссер.
Россия
С конца 90-х годов начала заниматься журналистикой. Писала критические статьи для журналов, работала обозревателем в газете, вела программы на радио («Эхо Москвы», «Маяк»). В то же время начала работу ведущей на телевидении (программа «Времечко» на ТВЦ). С тех пор продолжает работу на телевидении и радио. Последние несколько лет Фёкла Толстая работает в Государственном музее Л. Н. Толстого и занимается проектами в области культуры.

Родилась в 1971 году в Москве в семье филологов, закончила филологический факультет МГУ по специальности славянские языки, затем получила образование в Российской академии театрального искусства (ГИТИС) в мастерской Марка Захарова на режиссерском факультете. Последние годы работает на телеканале «Культура». В качестве автора и ведущей сделала восьмисерийный документальный цикл «Толстые», ведет ток-шоу «Наблюдатель» (приз ТЭФИ за лучшее ток-шоу 2015 года). Автор идеи и ведущая телемарафона «Война и мир. Читаем роман».

В Государственном музее Л. Н. Толстого занимается проектами в области культуры: «Весь Толстой в один клик», «Анна Каренина. Живое издание», «Чехов жив», мобильное приложение «Живые страницы» и другими. Владеет несколькими иностранными языками.

Программа
15.11.2018
10:30 — 12:30
Пленарное заседание
РУС, АНГ
Бейдж, Доп. регистрация
Бейдж, Доп. регистрация

18+

РУС, АНГ
Президентская библиотека им. Б. Н. Ельцина
Сенатская пл., 3, Санкт-Петербург