Dario Nardella

Speaker
Mayor of Florence.
Italy
Dario Nardella was born in Torre del Greco (Naples) on November 20th 1975. He is married to Chiara and father of 3 children.

He graduated in Law with first class-honours at the University of Florence, where he got a Ph.D. in Public Law, Construction and Environmental Law. He is also a graduate in violin from the “Conservatorium Cherubini” in Florence. Professor at the University of Florence where he teaches Cultural Heritage Law, he started his political career in 2004 when he was elected Councilman for the City of Florence in the Democratic Party.

He served as legal advisor to the Minister of Institutional Reforms during Romano Prodi’s premiership (2006-2008).

In 2008 he was selected by the U.S. State Department as young Italian politician to attend the International Visitor Leadership Program. In 2009 he was once again elected to the Florence City Council and appointed Vice Mayor in the City Government of former Mayor Mr. Matteo Renzi.

In February 2013 he was elected to the Chamber of Deputies of the Italian Parliament and Member of the Commission for tourism, industry and trade.

In February 2014, before leaving his office as Mayor to become Prime Minister, Mr. Renzi appointed Dario Nardella for the regency of the City until next elections. After winning primaries for the Democratic Party, in May 2014 Nardella has been elected Mayor of Florence with 59,16% of preferences at the first round of voting.

He also serves as Mayor of the Florence Metropolitan City, which includes 44 towns of the metropolitan area.

In June 2014 Dario Nardella has been elected as ANCI ( National Association of Italian Municipalities ) coordinator for the metropolitan cities.

He is member of the Global Executive Committee of ICLEI — as Representative for the Europe Regional Seat.
Program
15/11/2019
10:00 — 11:30
video
Discussion
RUS, ITA
E-Ticket
E-Ticket

12+

RUS, ITA
Manege Central Exhibition Hall
1 St. Isaac's sq., St. Petersburg

Дарио Нарделла

Спикер
Мэр Флоренции.
Италия
Дарио Нарделла родился в Торре-дель-Греко (Неаполь) в 1975 году. 

Получил диплом с отличием по юриспруденции во Флорентийском университете; доктор философии в области гражданского, строительного и экологического права. Окончил Флорентийскую консерваторию имени Луиджи Керубини по классу скрипки. Профессор Флорентийского университета, преподает курс законодательства о культурном наследии. Политическую карьеру начал в 2004 году, когда был избран членом городского совета Флоренции от Демократической партии.

Занимал должность советника по юридическим вопросам министра по институциональным реформам в период премьерства Романо Проди (2006–2008). 

В 2008 году был избран Государственным департаментом США в качестве молодого итальянского политика для посещения международной программы по лидерству для приглашенных лиц. В 2009 году повторно избран в городской совет Флоренции и назначен вице-мэром правительства города под руководством предыдущего мэра Маттео Ренци.

В феврале 2013 году избран в Палату депутатов итальянского парламента и членом Комитета по туризму, промышленности и торговле.

В феврале 2014 года, перед тем как занять новый пост премьер-министра, Маттео Ренци назначил Дарио Нарделла на должность регента города до следующих выборов. После победы на предварительных выборах в качестве кандидата от Демократической партии, в мае 2014 года Нарделла был избран мэром Флоренции с результатом 59,16% в первом туре голосования.

Нарделла также занимает должность мэра метропольного города Флоренции, в состав которого входит 44 города столичной агломерации. 

В июне 2014 года Дарио Нарделла был выбран на должность координатора метропольных городов ANCI (Национальной ассоциации итальянских муниципалитетов).

Является членом Глобального исполнительного комитета ICLEI (Международного совета по местным экологическим инициативам) в качестве представителя Европейского регионального штаба.
Программа
15.11.2019
10:00 — 11:30