Boris Pasternak

Speaker
General Director, Vremya Publishing House.
Republic of Belarus
He was born in Minsk in 1946. Graduated from the Faculty of Journalism of the Lenin Belarusian State University. He worked in Belarusian publications in Russian. In 2000, he founded the Vremya publishing house, whose name eponymizes the quality mark.

In the late 1980s, he transformed a little-known educational and methodological bulletin of the State Committee of Belarus for Vocational Technical Education into a first-class artistic and journalistic youth magazine Rabochaya Smena with a circulation of up to one million copies.

The magazine became famous, and Boris Natanovich was invited to work in Moscow, in the newspaper of the scientific community Poisk. Since 1995, Pasternak has been Deputy Editor-in-Chief, and since 1998 — Editor-in-Chief of Ogonyok magazine. Simultaneously with his work in magazines, he was engaged in publishing activities: he created the Moscow-Minsk Polifakt publishing house, which carried out a grandiose project of a series of anthologies Key Takeaways from the Century. Until 1998, eight volumes were published, which have already become a bibliographic rarity: Stanzas of the Century, Stanzas of the Century-2, Samizdat (self-publish books) of the Century and others. In 2001, Boris Natanovich was the Deputy Editor-in-Chief of the Vremya Novostey newspaper, since 2002 — the Deputy Editor-in-Chief of the Izvestia newspaper.

In 2000, he founded the Vremya publishing house, whose name eponymizes the quality mark. Feathers in the cap of Boris Natanovich and the Vremya publishing house include the first complete collected works of Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn in Russia in a new, final author's edition, on which Aleksandr Isaevich worked until his last days (thirty volumes, including ten volumes of The Red Wheel and the three volumes of Gulag Archipelago); collected works of Andrey Platonov in eight volumes; multivolume collected works of Nikolai Gogol, Mikhail Zoshchenko, Fazil Iskander, Andrei Sakharov, Vasil Bykov (in Belarusian and Russian), Svetlana Aleksievich, Isaac Babel, Mikhail Zhvanetsky and others; publications of contemporary prose writers, many of which have become literary events (Yubi by Naum Nim, Candle by Valery Zalotukha); more than fifty books of the Poetic Library series, which included collections of Yuri Levitansky, Genrikh Sapgir, David Samoilov, Andrei Voznesensky, Nikolai Glazkov and many other poets.

Program

Борис Пастернак

Спикер
Генеральный директор, Издательство «Время».
Белоруссия
Родился в Минске в 1946 году. Окончил факультет журналистики Белорусского государственного университета имени В. И. Ленина. Работал в белорусских изданиях на русском языке. В 2000 году создает издательство «Время», название которого становится синонимом знака качества.

В конце 1980-х годов преобразовал малоизвестный учебно-методический бюллетень Госкомитета Белоруссии по профтехобразованию в первоклассный художественно-публицистический молодежный журнал «Рабочая смена» с тиражом, доходившим до одного миллиона экземпляров.

Журнал стал знаменитым, и Бориса Натановича пригласили работать в Москву, в газету научного сообщества «Поиск». С 1995 года Пастернак — заместитель главного редактора, а с 1998 года — главный редактор журнала «Огонек». Одновременно с работой в журналах занимался издательской деятельностью: создал московско-минский издательский дом «Полифакт», осуществивший грандиозный проект серии антологий «Итоги века». До 1998 года вышло восемь томов, уже ставших библиографической редкостью: «Строфы века», «Строфы века-2», «Самиздат века» и другие. В 2001 году Борис Натанович — заместитель главного редактора газеты «Время новостей», с 2002 года — заместитель главного редактора газеты «Известия».

В 2000 году создает издательство «Время», название которого становится синонимом знака качества. Среди заслуг Бориса Натановича и издательства «Время» — первое в России полное собрание сочинений Александра Солженицына в новой, окончательной авторской редакции, над которой Александр Исаевич работал до последних дней (тридцать томов, включая десять томов «Красного колеса» и трехтомник «Архипелаг ГУЛАГ»); собрание сочинений Андрея Платонова в восьми томах; многотомные собрания сочинений Николая Гоголя, Михаила Зощенко, Фазиля Искандера, Андрея Сахарова, Василя Быкова (на белорусском и русском языках), Светланы Алексиевич, Исаака Бабеля, Михаила Жванецкого и не только; издания современных прозаиков, многие из которых стали литературными событиями («Юби» Наума Нима, «Свечка» Валерия Залотухи); более пятидесяти книг серии«Поэтическая библиотека», в которой вышли сборники Юрия Левитанского, Генриха Сапгира, Давида Самойлова, Андрея Вознесенского, Николая Глазкова и многих других поэтов.