Andrey Bokov

Speaker
President, Moscow branch of IAA; People's Architect of the Russian Federation.
Russia
Winner of the National Crystal Daedalus Architecture Award in 2001, 2002 and 2004.

Born September 26, 1943 in Moscow. In 1966, he graduated from the Moscow Architectural Institute. From 1966 to 1970, he worked as an architect, then as a senior architect of the Mosproject Design Directorate. In 1970–1972, he studied at the graduate school of the Central Research Institute of Theory and History of Architecture, where he defended his thesis "Architectural and Spatial Organization of Multifunctional Complexes and Structures" in 1973.

In 1972–1974, he worked as an acting junior researcher and acting senior researcher at the same institute. From 1974 to 1981, he was a senior researcher and head of a sector at the Central Research Institute for Experimental Design of Spectacular Buildings and Sports Facilities named after B. Mezentsev.

In 1981–1988, he worked at the Moscow Research and Design Institute of Culture, Recreation, Sports and Health Care Facilities. In 1988, he was appointed Deputy Director for Scientific Work at the All-Union Research Institute of Theory and History of Architecture.

From 1991 to 1998, A. Bokov worked as the Chief Architect of the Moscow Research and Design Institute of Culture, Recreation, Sports and Health Care Facilities. In 1994, he defended his doctoral thesis "Geometric Foundations of Architecture and the View of the World."

From 1998 to 2014, he was the General Director of the Mosproject-4 Moscow Research and Design Institute of Culture, Recreation, Sports and Health Care Facilities.

In 2004, he was awarded the title of Merited Architect of the Russian Federation. From 2008 to 2016 — President of the Union of Architects of Russia. Since 2008 — academician of the Russian Academy of Architecture and Construction Sciences. Awarded the Order of Honor.

On October 26, 2016, for the great merits in the field of architecture and many years of conscientious work, he was awarded the honorary title People's Architect of the Russian Federation. Since 2017 — head of the Center for Spatial Planning of the Moscow Architectural Institute (MARCHI).

Author of two books and more than 50 articles in domestic and foreign publications. He has conducted theoretical studies on the issues of resettlement, urban environment design and the development of social infrastructure in Moscow. One of the ideologists of the "environmental approach in architecture" and the network resettlement system. For several years he taught at the Moscow Architectural Institute, the State University of Land Use Planning, the Moscow State Academic Art Institute named after V. I. Surikov, the Central Educational Experimental Studio of the Union of Artists of the USSR (the so-called Senezhskaya Studio).

Program
15/11/2019
12:30 — 14:30
Panel Discussion
RUS, ENG
E-Ticket
E-Ticket

6+

RUS, ENG
Architect's House, Bronze Room
52 Bolshaya Morskaya st., St. Petersburg
15/11/2019
15:00 — 16:30
Panel Discussion
RUS, ENG
E-Ticket
E-Ticket

18+

RUS, ENG
Architect's House, Bronze Hall
52 Bolshaya Morskaya st., St. Petersburg
15/11/2019
17:00 — 19:00
Panel Discussion
RUS
E-Ticket
E-Ticket
RUS
Architect's House, Bronze Hall
52 Bolshaya Morskaya st., St. Petersburg

Андрей Боков

Спикер
Президент, Международная академия архитектуры в Москве; народный архитектор РФ.
Россия
Лауреат Национальной премии в области архитектуры «Хрустальный Дедал» за 2001, 2002 и 2004 годы.

Родился в 1943 году в Москве. В 1966 году окончил Московский архитектурный институт. С 1966 по 1970 год работал архитектором, затем старшим архитектором Управления проектирования «Моспроект». В 1970–1972 годах учился в аспирантуре ЦНИИ теории и истории архитектуры, где в 1973 году защитил кандидатскую диссертацию по теме «Архитектурно-пространственная организация многофункциональных комплексов и сооружений».

В 1972–1974 годах работал исполняющим обязанности младшего научного сотрудника, исполняющим обязанности старшего научного сотрудника в том же институте. С 1974 по 1981 год состоял старшим научным сотрудником и заведующий сектором ЦНИИ экспериментального проектирования зрелищных зданий и спортивных сооружений им. Б. Мезенцева.

В 1981–1988 годах работал в Московском научно-исследовательском и проектном институте объектов культуры, отдыха, спорта и здравоохранения. В 1988 году назначен заместителем директора института по научной работе Всесоюзного научно-исследовательского института теории архитектуры и градостроительства.

С 1991 по 1998 год Андрей Боков работал главным архитектором Московского научно-исследовательского и проектного института объектов культуры, отдыха, спорта и здравоохранения. В 1994 году защитил докторскую диссертацию по теме «Геометрические основания архитектуры и картина мира».

С 1998 года по 2014 год был генеральным директором Московского научно-исследовательского и проектного института объектов культуры, отдыха, спорта и здравоохранения «Моспроект-4».

В 2004 году присвоено звание «Заслуженный архитектор Российской Федерации». С 2008 года по 2016 год — Президент Союза архитекторов России. С 2008 года — академик Российской академии архитектуры и строительных наук. Удостоен ордена Почета.

26 октября 2016 года за большие заслуги в области архитектуры и многолетнюю добросовестную работу присвоено почетное звание «Народный архитектор Российской Федерации». С 2017 года — руководитель Центра пространственного планирования Московского архитектурного института (МАРХИ).

Автор двух книг и более 50 статей в отечественных и зарубежных изданиях. Вел теоретические исследования по проблемам расселения, проектирования городской среды и развития социальной инфраструктуры Москвы. Один из идеологов «средового подхода в архитектуре» и системы сетевого расселения. В течение ряда лет преподавал в МАРХИ, МИИЗе, Московском государственном академическом художественном институте им. В. И. Сурикова, Центральной учебно-экспериментальной студии Союза художников СССР (так называемая Сенежская студия).

Программа
15.11.2019
12:30 — 14:30
Панельная дискуссия
РУС, АНГ
Электронный билет
Электронный билет

6+

РУС, АНГ
Дом архитектора, Бронзовый зал
Большая Морская ул., 52, Санкт-Петербург