Aleksandr Chepurov

Moderator
Chairman of the department of Theatre Arts, Russian State Institute of Performing Arts.
Russia
From 1974 to 1979 he studied at the Leningrad State Institute of Theater, Music and Cinematography. N. K. Cherkasova (now RGISI). From 1989 to 2004 — Dean of the Faculty of Theater Studies of St. Petersburg State University of Economics, later Professor at the Department of Russian Theater of the Russian State Institute of Artists and Artists.

Since joining the Alexandrinsky Theater to the post of artistic director, Valery Fokin, Chepurov led research work in the oldest Russian theater as the head of the creative research section. During his work in this position at the Alexandrinsky Theater, a unique Museum of Russian Drama was created, which combined and structured the richest historical collection on the history of the Alexandrinsky Theater. Today A. A. Chepurov is an adviser to the artistic director of the Alexandrinsky Theater.

Since 2011, he served as rector of the St. Petersburg State Academy of Theater Arts, in 2014–2017 — Rector of RGISI.

Executive editor of the book series "Library of the Alexandrinsky Theater", which published twelve books on the history of Russian theater. Editor-compiler of publications: "Alexandrinsky" Examiner "Valery Fokin" (2005) and "V. Fokin. Conversations about the profession" (2006).

Honored Artist of the Russian Federation and Laureate of the Stanislavsky Prize.

Program
12/11/2021
12:00 — 14:00
Round Table Discussion
RUS, ENG
Badge
Badge
RUS, ENG
Program
14/11/2019
10:30 — 12:00
video
Plenary Meeting
RUS, ENG, FRA
Badge
Badge

18+

RUS, ENG, FRA
15/11/2019
10:00 — 13:00
video
Symposium
RUS, ENG
Additional Registration
Additional Registration

18+

RUS, ENG

Александр Чепуров

Модератор
Профессор, заведующий кафедрой театрального искусства, Российский государственный институт сценических искусств.
Россия
С 1974 по 1979 год учился в Ленинградском государственном институте театра, музыки и кинематографии им. Н. К. Черкасова (ныне РГИСИ). С 1989 по 2004 год — декан театроведческого факультета СПбГАТИ, позже профессор кафедры русского театра РГИСИ.

С момента прихода в Александринский театр на пост художественного руководителя Валерия Фокина Чепуров возглавил научно-исследовательскую работу в старейшем российском театре в качестве руководителя творческо-исследовательской части. За время его работы на этой должности в Александринском театре был создан уникальный Музей русской драмы, который объединил и структурировал богатейшую историческую коллекцию по истории Александринского театра. Сегодня Александр Чепуров советник художественного руководителя Александринского театра.

С 2011 года исполнял обязанности ректора Санкт-Петербургской государственной академии театрального искусства, в 2014–2017 годах — ректор РГИСИ.

Ответственный редактор книжной серии «Библиотека Александринского театра», в которой вышло двенадцать книг, посвященных истории русского театра. Редактор-составитель изданий: «Александринский „Ревизор“ Валерия Фокина» (2005) и «В. Фокин. Беседы о профессии» (2006).

Заслуженный деятель искусств РФ и Лауреат Премии Станиславского.

Программа
14.11.2019
10:30 — 12:00
видео
Пленарное заседание
РУС, АНГ, ФРА
Бейдж
Бейдж

18+

РУС, АНГ, ФРА
15.11.2019
10:00 — 13:00
видео
Симпозиум
РУС, АНГ
Доп. регистрация
Доп. регистрация

18+

РУС, АНГ