Concert
RUS, ENG, DEU

Young Euro Classic

11/11/2021
19:00
Ticket
Concert Hall of the Marrinsky Theatre 37 Dekabristov st., St. Petersburg

This special event is part of the Year of Germany in Russia, which is held under the patronage of the Federal President Frank-Walter Steinmeier and aims to give a positive impact to the German-Russian relations development. Herewith, the concert will mark the end of the Year of Germany in Russia.

Talented young musicians representing famous musical institutions of their countries will perform at the concert which will ensure particular sustainability to the project: artists from the Federal Youth Orchestra (Bundesjugendorchster) from Germany, members of the French Youth Orchestra (Orchestre Francais des Jeunes) from France, and musicians of the N. A. Rimsky-Korsakov St. Petersburg State Conservatory from Russia will take part in it.

Under the direction of the renowned French conductor Ariana Matiach, about 65 musicians from three countries will come together for intercultural and musical exchange, as well as demonstration of the close connection between Germany, Russia and France.

Young Euro Classic strives to create the framework where respect, mutual understanding and open cooperation between people of different nations are welcome. General European musical tradition serves as the unifying element. The event program is also aimed at expressing the general availability of the sound of music from Russia, Germany and France — the concert will feature works by the Russian, German and French composers.

Beyond that, in honor of the bicentennial of F.M. Dostoevsky, the actor of the Thalia theater Jens Harzer will read out excerpts from the writer's works.

Program:

  • Gabrielle Fauré (1845–1925) — Pelléas and Melisande op. 80 N 142b, Suite for Orchestra (1898)
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891–1953) — Concerto for violin and orchestra No. 1 D-dur op. 19 (1923)
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827) — Symphony No. 7 A-dur op. 92 (1816).
participants

Концерт
РУС, АНГ, НЕМ

Young Euro Classic

Мариинский театр: Концертный зал ул. Декабристов, 37, Санкт-Петербург

Это особенное мероприятие является частью Года Германии в России, который проходит под патронатом Федерального президента Франка-Вальтера Штайнмайера и направлен на придание позитивного импульса развитию германо-российских отношений. При этом концерт ознаменует завершение Года Германии.

На концерте выступят одаренные молодые музыканты, представляющие знаменитые музыкальные институции своих стран, что обеспечивает проекту особую устойчивость: из Германии в нем примут участие артисты Федерального молодежного оркестра (Bundesjugendorchster), из Франции — члены Французского молодежного оркестра (Orchestre Francais des Jeunes), из России — музыканты Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории имени Н. А. Римского-Корсакова.

Под руководством известного французского дирижера Арианы Матиах около 65 музыкантов из трех стран соберутся вместе для межкультурного и музыкального обмена, а также демонстрации тесной связи между Германией, Россией и Францией.

Фестиваль Young Euro Classic стремится создать рамки, в которых приветствуется уважение, взаимопонимание и открытое сотрудничество между людьми разных наций. Общая европейская музыкальная традиция служит объединяющим элементом. Программа мероприятия также нацелена на выражение общедоступности звучания музыки из России, Германии и Франции — на концерте будут исполнены произведения русского, немецкого и французского композиторов.

Кроме того, в честь двухсотлетия Ф.М. Достоевского актер театра «Талия» Йенс Харцер прочтет отрывки из произведений писателя. 

Программа:

  • Габриель Форе (1845–1925) — Пеллеас и Мелизанда op. 80 N 142b, Сюита для оркестра (1898)
  • Сергей Прокофьев (1891–1953) — Концерт для скрипки с оркестром № 1 D-dur op. 19 (1923)
  • Людвиг ван Бетховен (1770–1827) — Симфония № 7 A-dur op. 92 (1816).
участники